Breaking NewsUIM F2

Breaking: In an unprecedented move, UIM F2 officials DSQ the entire original podium following the season finale at Vila Velha de Ródão

The incredible day that originally ended with Stefan Hagin from Germany as the world UIM F2 champion has been ruined. Following a late night at Vila Velha de Ródão officials finally emerged with a completely new list of winners after several were DSQ. 

See the explanation below:

In a night not even Nostradamus could have predicted the UIM F2 World Championship crowned its 2022 Champion, Mansoor Al Mansoori from Team Abu Dhabi.

In the ‘Late Late Show’ that went on well past midnight, all three boats that had earlier occupied the top three step of the podium following the conclusion of the Grand Prix of Vila Velha de Ródão held in Portugal were all disqualified for engine rule infringements.

This meant that Brent Dillard from the JRM Team was awarded the twenty victorious points, Mansoor Al Mansoori collected fifteen and Britain’s Owen Jelf was awarded twelve points.

With the points table changing every time the clock struck the hour mark it finally emerged that Mansoor Al Mansoori, in only his second season of racing for the team collected the World Championship title and even though he was disqualified from today’s race Sami Seliö had previously scored enough points to remain in the Silver medal place, whilst Stefan Hagin finished a point behind him to collect the Bronze.

F2 World Championship

Facebook Comments

Race Day Live

Bringing you the best Motorsports and powerboat racing news from around the globe with a strong emphasis on circuit powerboat racing but not limited to.

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: