Exciting News: Over 40 Cars Confirmed for Clyde Hart Memorial at New Smyrna

4 min read

New Smyrna Speedway is set to host the 25th Clyde Hart Memorial, marking the inaugural race of the 2024 ASA STARS National Tour season. The event has attracted a robust entry list, featuring over 40 cars, with the highlight being the inclusion of NASCAR Cup Series champion Chase Elliott in the Super Late Model category. The race is scheduled for Tuesday, February 13, kicking off the World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing.

The announcement of Chase Elliott’s participation adds significant star power to an already impressive lineup of Super Late Model standouts. Elliott, a three-time winner in the ASA Southern Super Series, will compete against some of the finest Super Late Model drivers from across North America. The Clyde Hart Memorial is co-sanctioned by the ASA STARS National Tour and the ASA Southern Super Series, with New Smyrna’s David Rogers Super Late Model division also in the mix.

The diverse entry list spans 16 states and includes representation from two Canadian provinces, underlining the widespread appeal and competitive nature of the event. Notable contenders from ASA’s inaugural season, including Ty Majeski and Cole Butcher, are set to compete. The field boasts a rich mix of talent, with SpeedFest winner Bubba Pollard, NASCAR Canada Series champion Treyten Lapcevich, and ASA Southern Super Series champions Stephen Nasse, Casey Roderick, and Gio Ruggiero among the competitors.

Read more :

The Clyde Hart Memorial is part of the broader World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing, spanning nine nights of intense racing action. Last year’s Super Late Model champion in the World Series was Casey Roderick, who will be back to defend his title. Other former World Series champions in the entry list include Derek Griffith, Ty Majeski, Bubba Pollard, Stephen Nasse, and Jeff Choquette, who is making a return to Super Late Model racing.

The complete entry list for the Clyde Hart Memorial includes:

  • John Bolen (Jasper, AL) – Car #2
  • Jonathan Knee (Fort Collins, CO) – Car #8
  • Tony Elrod (Lecanto, FL) – Car #08
  • Brad May (Oviedo, FL) – Car #9
  • Chase Elliott (Dawsonville, GA) – Car #9
  • Derek Kraus (Stratford, WI) – Car #9
  • Derek Griffith (Litchfield, NH) – Car #12
  • Austin Nason (Roscoe, IL) – Car #14
  • Connor Okrzesik (Grand Bay, AL) – Car #14
  • Gabe Sommers (Plover, WI) – Car #15
  • Kris Wright (Pittsburgh, PA) – Car #20
  • Jeff Choquette (West Palm Beach, FL) – Car #21
  • Gio Ruggiero (Seekonk, MA) – Car #22
  • Dave Farrington (Sabattus, ME) – Car #23
  • Billy VanMeter (Indianapolis, IN) – Car #23
  • Brent Crews (Denver, NC) – Car #24
  • Gavan Boschele (Mooresville, NC) – Car #25
  • Bubba Pollard (Senoia, GA) – Car #26
  • Casey Roderick (Pulaski, MS) – Car #26
  • Dawson Sutton (Lebanon, TN) – Car #26
  • Cody Krucker (Bonita Springs, FL) – Car #27
  • Bobby Good (Lake Mary, FL) – Car #27
  • Timothy Watson (Panama City, FL) – Car #28
  • Cole Butcher (Hantsport, NS) – Car #28
  • Hunter Wright (Lebanon, TN) – Car #29
  • Kyle Steckly (Milverton, ON) – Car #30
  • Treyten Lapcevich (Grimsby, ON) – Car #32
  • Caden Kvapil (Mooresville, NC) – Car #32
  • Daniel Webster (Brooksville, FL) – Car #33
  • Ty Fredrickson (Northfield, MN) – Car #36
  • Conner Jones (Fredricksburg, VA) – Car #44
  • Jett Noland (Groveland, FL) – Car #50
  • Stephen Nasse (Pinellas Park, FL) – Car #51
  • Jake Finch (Lynn Haven, FL) – Car #51
  • Matthew Craig (Concord, NC) – Car #54
  • Michael Goddard (Ft. Myers, FL) – Car #58
  • William Sawalich (Eden Prairie, MN) – Car #62
  • Michael Hinde (Hernando, FL) – Car #69
  • James Lynch (Palos Park, IL) – Car #76
  • Jo Lawrence (London, ON) – Car #78
  • Ty Majeski (Neenah, WI) – Car #91
  • Grant Thormeier (Lakeland, FL) – Car #97

The anticipation is building for a thrilling start to the ASA STARS National Tour season, with the Clyde Hart Memorial promising intense competition and a star-studded field. As Chase Elliott joins the ranks of elite drivers, racing enthusiasts can look forward to an unforgettable evening at New Smyrna Speedway.

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours