NASCAR Hall of Fame 2025 Nominees Revealed

2 min read

NASCAR has just unveiled the nominees for the 2025 Hall of Fame, with 15 candidates vying for induction. Additionally, five nominees have been put forward for the prestigious Landmark Award.

The Class of 2025 will include two modern era candidates and one pioneer candidate. The voting panel is set to convene on May 21, 2024, to discuss and finalize the selections.

Modern Era Ballot:

  • Greg Biffle: Champion of the 2000 NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series and the 2002 Xfinity Series.
  • Neil Bonnett: Notable for winning 18 times in the NASCAR Cup Series, including back-to-back Coca-Cola 600 victories.
  • Tim Brewer: A two-time NASCAR Cup Series champion crew chief.
  • Jeff Burton: Winner of 21 NASCAR Cup Series races, including the Southern 500 and two Coca-Cola 600s.
  • Randy Dorton: Renowned for building engines that secured nine championships across NASCAR’s national series.
  • Carl Edwards: Victorious in 28 NASCAR Cup Series races and the 2007 Xfinity Series champion.
  • Harry Gant: Winner of 18 NASCAR Cup Series races, including two Southern 500 victories.
  • Harry Hyde: Crew chief for the 1970 NASCAR Cup Series championship team.
  • Ricky Rudd: Winner of 23 NASCAR Cup Series races, including the 1997 Brickyard 400.
  • Jack Sprague: Three-time NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series champion.
NASCAR Hall of Fame 2025 Nominees Revealed

Pioneer Ballot (Career beginning more than 60 years ago):

  • Ray Hendrick: Secured over 700 victories in NASCAR Modified and Late Model Sportsman.
  • Banjo Matthews: Noted for constructing cars that won more than 250 NASCAR Cup Series races and three championships.
  • Ralph Moody: Two-time NASCAR Cup Series owner champion as a mechanical genius of Holman-Moody.
  • Larry Phillips: The first five-time NASCAR weekly series national champion.
  • Bob Welborn: Three-time Convertible Division champion.

Related Articles:

Landmark Award:

  • Alvin Hawkins: Recognized as NASCAR’s first flagman and for establishing NASCAR racing at Bowman Gray Stadium with Bill France Sr.
  • Lesa France Kennedy: NASCAR Executive Vice Chair and one of the most influential women in sports.
  • Dr. Joseph Mattioli: Founder of Pocono Raceway.
  • Dr. Dean Sicking: Inventor of the SAFER (Steel and Foam Energy Reduction) barrier.
  • Les Richter: Long-time NASCAR executive who oversaw competition and helped grow the sport on the West Coast.

Stay tuned for updates as the Hall of Fame induction process unfolds!

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours